How to watch BlizzCon 2021

BlizzCon 2021

How to watch BlizzCon 2021

Blizzard is actually calling it “BlizzConline 2021.” Expect to hear updates on anticipated titles, including Diablo IV, Overwatch 2, World of Warcraft, Hearthstone, …

How to watch BlizzCon 2021 – The Verge

clock
menu
more-arrow
no
yes

Follow The Verge online:

The Verge main menu

How to watch BlizzCon 2021

Blizzard’s games showcase is all online this year

By

Feb 19, 2021, 12:00pm EST

If you buy something from a Verge link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our .

Share this story

Share
All sharing options for:
How to watch BlizzCon 2021

Blizzard

After , Blizzard is back — earlier than usual in the year — for BlizzCon 2021. Blizzard is actually calling it “BlizzConline 2021.” Expect to hear updates on anticipated titles, including Diablo IV, Overwatch 2, World of Warcraft, Hearthstone, and perhaps a sneak peek at the rumored Diablo 2 remaster.

Activision, Blizzard’s parent company, announced during a recent earnings call that both Diablo 4 and Overwatch 2 wouldn’t see a 2021 release. And while that’s disappointing, there will likely be some news on games releasing this year. A likely candidate is the Diablo Immortal game for iOS and Android phones, which .

If you want to watch the festivities (which should still be plenty festive even if they won’t be replete with the usual amount of in-person cosplay), here’s how to do that.

When is BlizzCon 2021 happening?

BlizzCon will start with the usual opening ceremony at 5PM ET / 2PM PT on Friday, February 19th, and it’s slated to last for an hour and 10 minutes. From then, the convention splits off into five different broadcasts, each focusing on a different game. . All broadcasts are scheduled to wrap up by 8:40PM ET / 5:40PM PT. If you’re looking for news on games, it’ll likely happen on day one.

However, it’ll start up again on Saturday, February 20th, at 3PM ET / 12PM PT. The day two schedule consists of Q&A sessions, community showcases, and additional entertainment, like a Diablo tabletop campaign hosted by the Critical Role crew.

Does it cost anything to attend BlizzCon 2021?

Nope. It’s free to attend, unlike previous in-person BlizzCon events that required tickets. If you want some of the goodies that usually came with a ticket, you can buy a BlizzCon bundle of .

Where can I watch BlizzCon 2021?

Blizzard is hosting its online convention at , or through , Activision Blizzard’s game launcher on desktop and mobile. It’s also going to stream live from and .

Next Up In

Sign up for the

newsletter

Processor

Email (required)

By signing up, you agree to our and European users agree to the data transfer policy.

Subscribe

© 2021 , LLC. All Rights Reserved

Share this story

Join mobilsocial social network mobilsocial

Categories: United States Latest News
USA latest News | Canada latest News | Australia latest News